7201 1st Street N.E., Saint Petersburg, FL 33702
727.526.9141 | 800.218.8889

Board of Directors

Standard Board of Directors Meeting Schedule

Meetings:  3rd Wednesday of each month
September – May
7 p.m. in the Community Clubhouse

Jolee Rengo – President

From Barre, Massachusetts
Moved to Americana Cove in 2005
Commercial property management
Commercial Real Estate 
Business Owner
Elected January 2022


Kathy Wichmann – Vice President

From Waseca, Minnesota
Moved to Americana Cove in 2019
Worked for the Waseca Public Schools 
Elected to the Waseca City Council
Served on many community boards
Volunteered in Church Leadership and civic duties
Financial Advisor and Business Owner
 Elected January 2020

Orna Marie Smith – Secretary

From Orlando Florida 
Moved to Americana Cove in 2018
University of Florida;  Master of Science in Administration – Procurement and Contracting
Certified Professional in Supply Management
Manager of Strategic Services Procurement for Lockheed Martin Corporation
Elected in January 2020

Nelson French – Treasurer

Elected January 2020 – term ends 2022

Scott Peacock – Board Director

A native of Maine where he was a business owner/sales
Moved to Americana Cove from Las Vegas in 2020
Elected January 2022 – term ends 2025

William (Bill) Moretti – Board Director

From Rhode Island
Patrol Sergeant-New Shoreham, RI
Owner of First Choice Alarm Service, Inc.
Detective-City of Cranston, RI
Elected January 2018

Dave Casey – Board Director

Elected January 2020 – Term ends 2022

Linda Howe – Board Director

Born overseas to a military family, moving frequently
St. Petersburg became my permanent home in teen years
USMC Veteran of 15 years
Retired Engineering Technician for Department of Navy
Retired – RV park owner
                                      Moved to American Cove in 2020
                                      Elected January 2021


Philip Quince – Board Director

From Gloucester, MA
Moved to Americana Cove in 2012
Director – Semiconductor Equipment & X-Ray Security Equipment Industries
Appointed in 2022
Scroll to top